ClearLicensed renewal checklist
Wyoming contractor license renewal checklist
Informational: verify with the issuing board. Fees are approximate and rules change. One block per license type: tick each line as you go.
HVAC
HVAC / Mechanical (local licensing only)
Local / county license
Issued by your city or county: the deadline and fees depend on where you work.
- Deadline
- Not published, check with the board
- Renewal cycle
- Not published, check with the board
- CE hours
- Set by your city or county
- Renewal fee
- Check the official site for the fee.
- Late fee
- Not published, check with the board
- Grace period
- Not published, check with the board
- Official link
- No official link on file. Check with the board.
- Last verified
- Oct 17, 2026, confidence medium
Have ready
- Your license number and your login for the board portal
- A card or account to pay the renewal fee (check the official site for the amount)
After filing
- Renewal submitted
- Confirmation number or receipt saved
- New expiration date checked on the board lookup
Electrical
Electrical Contractor (EC)
State license · Wyoming Department of Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety (State Fire Marshal) - Electrical Board
- Deadline
- Expires July 1 following the date of issue (annual).
- Renewal cycle
- Every year
- CE hours
- Not required
- Renewal fee
- About $400. Fees change. Check the official site for the exact amount.
- Late fee
- Not stated for contractor licenses. The about $50 late fee and 45-day grace period in DFPES Rule Ch. 6 Sec. 3(f)-(g) are written for electricians and technicians.
- Grace period
- Not published, check with the board
- Last verified
- Oct 17, 2026, confidence high
Have ready
- Your license number and your login for the board portal
- A card or account to pay the renewal fee (about $400, fees change)
After filing
- Renewal submitted
- Confirmation number or receipt saved
- New expiration date checked on the board lookup
Journeyman Electrician (JOURNEYMAN)
State license · Wyoming Department of Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety (State Fire Marshal) - Electrical Board
- Deadline
- Valid 3 years; renews January 1 every third year. Renewal window opens October 1 of the year before expiration and closes January 1.
- Renewal cycle
- Every 3 years
- CE hours
- 16 hours
- Renewal fee
- About $50. Fees change. Check the official site for the exact amount.
- Late fee
- About $50 late fee during the 45-day grace period (DFPES Rule Ch. 6 Sec. 3(f)).
- Grace period
- 45 days after expiration with $50 late fee.
- Last verified
- Oct 17, 2026, confidence high
Have ready
- Your license number and your login for the board portal
- Completion certificates for 16 hours of continuing education
- A card or account to pay the renewal fee (about $50, fees change)
After filing
- Renewal submitted
- Confirmation number or receipt saved
- New expiration date checked on the board lookup
Low Voltage / Limited Electrical Contractor (LVC)
State license · Wyoming Department of Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety (State Fire Marshal) - Electrical Board
- Deadline
- Expires July 1 following the date of issue (annual).
- Renewal cycle
- Every year
- CE hours
- Not required
- Renewal fee
- About $200. Fees change. Check the official site for the exact amount.
- Late fee
- Not stated for contractor licenses.
- Grace period
- Not published, check with the board
- Last verified
- Oct 17, 2026, confidence high
Have ready
- Your license number and your login for the board portal
- A card or account to pay the renewal fee (about $200, fees change)
After filing
- Renewal submitted
- Confirmation number or receipt saved
- New expiration date checked on the board lookup
Master Electrician (MASTER)
State license · Wyoming Department of Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety (State Fire Marshal) - Electrical Board
- Deadline
- Valid 3 years; renews July 1 every third year. On time if received by June 30. Renewal window opens April 1 of the year before expiration.
- Renewal cycle
- Every 3 years
- CE hours
- 16 hours
- Renewal fee
- About $100. Fees change. Check the official site for the exact amount.
- Late fee
- About $50 late fee during the 45-day grace period (DFPES Rule Ch. 6 Sec. 3(f)).
- Grace period
- 45 days after expiration with $50 late fee; renewals close August 15.
- Last verified
- Oct 17, 2026, confidence high
Have ready
- Your license number and your login for the board portal
- Completion certificates for 16 hours of continuing education
- A card or account to pay the renewal fee (about $100, fees change)
After filing
- Renewal submitted
- Confirmation number or receipt saved
- New expiration date checked on the board lookup
Plumbing
Plumbing (local licensing only)
Local / county license
Issued by your city or county: the deadline and fees depend on where you work.
- Deadline
- Not published, check with the board
- Renewal cycle
- Not published, check with the board
- CE hours
- Set by your city or county
- Renewal fee
- Check the official site for the fee.
- Late fee
- Not published, check with the board
- Grace period
- Not published, check with the board
- Official link
- No official link on file. Check with the board.
- Last verified
- Oct 17, 2026, confidence medium
Have ready
- Your license number and your login for the board portal
- A card or account to pay the renewal fee (check the official site for the amount)
After filing
- Renewal submitted
- Confirmation number or receipt saved
- New expiration date checked on the board lookup
Roofing
Roofing (no state license)
Local / county license
Issued by your city or county: the deadline and fees depend on where you work.
- Deadline
- Not published, check with the board
- Renewal cycle
- Not published, check with the board
- CE hours
- Set by your city or county
- Renewal fee
- Check the official site for the fee.
- Late fee
- Not published, check with the board
- Grace period
- Not published, check with the board
- Official link
- No official link on file. Check with the board.
- Last verified
- Oct 17, 2026, confidence medium
Have ready
- Your license number and your login for the board portal
- A card or account to pay the renewal fee (check the official site for the amount)
After filing
- Renewal submitted
- Confirmation number or receipt saved
- New expiration date checked on the board lookup
Pest control
Commercial Pesticide Applicator (incl. Industrial/Institutional/Structural Pest Control, category 907) (CA)
State license · Wyoming Department of Agriculture (Technical Services Division)
- Deadline
- The commercial applicator license expires January 31 of the third year after the year of issue (for example, issued October 15, 2013, valid until January 31, 2016). Recertification must be completed before the expiration date (Wyo. Admin. Code 010-28 Sec. 28-3).
- Renewal cycle
- Every 3 years
- CE hours
- 24 hours
- Renewal fee
- About $25. Fees change. Check the official site for the exact amount.
- Late fee
- Not published, check with the board
- Grace period
- No grace period; recertification education must be completed before the expiration date.
- Official link
- https://agriculture.wy.gov/
- Last verified
- Oct 17, 2026, confidence high
Have ready
- Your license number and your login for the board portal
- Completion certificates for 24 hours of continuing education
- A card or account to pay the renewal fee (about $25, fees change)
After filing
- Renewal submitted
- Confirmation number or receipt saved
- New expiration date checked on the board lookup
General contractor
General Contractor (local licensing only)
Local / county license
Issued by your city or county: the deadline and fees depend on where you work.
- Deadline
- Not published, check with the board
- Renewal cycle
- Not published, check with the board
- CE hours
- Set by your city or county
- Renewal fee
- Check the official site for the fee.
- Late fee
- Not published, check with the board
- Grace period
- Not published, check with the board
- Official link
- No official link on file. Check with the board.
- Last verified
- Oct 17, 2026, confidence medium
Have ready
- Your license number and your login for the board portal
- A card or account to pay the renewal fee (check the official site for the amount)
After filing
- Renewal submitted
- Confirmation number or receipt saved
- New expiration date checked on the board lookup